Singapore Getai Song #3 – Last Breath

Written by Getai singer and composer Chen Wei Kian, this song talks about his own battle with Cancer. A very sad song, and heart-wrenching. He died not too long after this song was written.

Pain and sickness is tiring
Going in and out of the hospital
Injections cause hair loss
And medicine cause nausea
Bedridden the whole day.

I pray to God and Buddha
Let me go on my way peacefully
I pray to my Mother and Father
To take me
Take me to accompany them

I’m hardly over 40
Why does this sickness have to torment me?
Barely dead, barely alive
I only have half my life left

I pray to God and Buddha
Let me go on my way peacefully
I pray to my Mother and Father
To take me
Take me to keep them company

I pray to God and Buddha
Let me go on my way peacefully
I pray to my Mother and Father
To take me
Take me to keep them company

I have seen all there is to life.

One thought on “Singapore Getai Song #3 – Last Breath

Leave a Reply

